Tuesday, 16 August

11:00 A.M. AEST | 10:00 A.M. KST/JST | 9:00 A.M. SGT | 8:00 A.M. BGK | 6:30 A.M. IST

Dev & QA teams across organizations are always looking for ways to achieve the holy grail of testing: high speeds and low costs. With the addition of simulators and emulators to the mobile testing industry, that dream of high-velocity testing has been more achievable than ever.

But how should testing teams make the most of these virtual devices?

What is the right balance between simulators, emulators, and the real devices that are still essential to achieving comprehensive mobile test coverage?

Join this webinar, led by best-selling author & DevOps evangelist Eran Kinsbruner of Perfecto, to understand how to drive high-velocity testing with the right combination of real and virtual devices. Get insights into how to build a velocity-focused mobile testing strategy that still helps teams mitigate risk of escaped defects.

You’ll learn:

  • When to use simulators & emulators.
  • When to avoid virtual devices and use real devices instead.
  • Recommendations for optimizing every stage of the SDLC.
  • Plus, see a demo of testing against both real and virtual devices in the cloud.
Presenters
Eran Kinsbruner

Eran Kinsbruner

DevOps Chief Evangelist & Sr. Director at Perforce Software, Perfecto

Eran Kinsbruner is a person overflowing with ideas and inspiration, beyond that, he makes them happen. He is a best-selling author, continuous-testing and DevOps thought-leader, patent-holding inventor (test exclusion automated mechanisms for mobile J2ME testing), international speaker, and blogger

With a background of over 20 years of experience in development and testing, Eran empowers clients to create products that their customers love, igniting real results for their companies.